Skip to content

Scheduled delivery ​

INFO

Please note that Scheduled Delivery is a Premium plan feature.

Scheduled delivery allows you to schedule the sending of invoice emails after billing has completed for Customer Groups that are set to Automatic, rather than the emails being sent out immediately once the billing run is completed.

Group level ​

To set scheduled delivery up at a group level, in the side-navigation head to Customers > Groups and then either create or edit a group with a Billing Type set to Automatic. If creating an automatic group, there will be a Delivery step in the creation process, or if editing an automatic group, there will be the Delivery tab at the top-right.

This gives you the Deliver instantly option, which is on by default and is what sends the invoice emails out directly following a billing run. For Automatic groups, the billing process begins at 1am GMT, and so this may cause email alerts for your customers at unsociable hours.

If you turn this option off, you will see the Delivery Time field appear, which allows you to specify when you'd like the invoice emails for this group to initiate from.

Customer level ​

Whether or not you have set scheduled delivery up on the group level, you're able to overwrite the setting at the customer level.

To do this either when creating your customer and setting the invoice Delivery Method to be Email, you'll see the Customer Group Delivery field.

Alternatively, when editing a customer, head to the Invoicing tab at the top-right and then scroll down to the Delivery settings. Again, Delivery Method must be set to Email for you to see the Customer Group Delivery field.

When Customer Group Delivery is enabled, it means that should this customer be assigned to a Customer Group whose Billing Type is set to Automatic, the groups delivery setting will be used.

If you disable the Customer Group Delivery field, the Delivery Time field will appear underneath, allowing you to specify an invoice email delivery time specific to this customer.